msg secretarriat
The MSG Secretariat opened its doors in May 2008 for business after years of operating on an ad-hoc basic. The opening signaled an exciting phase for the MSG group as it ventured into organising and managing its affairs in a more structure manner.

The political will and leadership in arriving at this landmark event has been stable and leaders have shown great courage to venture out. This new dimension on engagement with Pacific region and beyond will subsequently seek increased collaboration among MSG members.

Given the infancy of the organisation our initial efforts have been largely devoted to developing the required administrative framework and necessary legal parameters to sustain and facilitate all operations. Most of the crucial administrative processes and procedures are complete.

The MSG Secretariat comprises of the Office of the Director General  and three divisions, each headed by a Director in charge of : Trade, Investment and Economic Development Division, Governance and Sustainable Development and Operations.

The MSG Secretariat opened its doors in May 2008 for business after years of operating on an ad-hoc basic. The opening signaled an exciting phase for the MSG group as it ventured into organising and managing its affairs in a more structure manner.

Executive Management

 Amena Yauvoli
Ambassador Amena Yauvoli
Director General
a.yauvoli@msg.int
Peter Eafeare
Peter Eafeare
Deputy Director General
p.eafeare@msg.int
Ilan Kiloe
Ilan Kiloe
Program Manager Governance & Political Affairs
i.kiloe@msg.int
Sample image 
Stanley Wapot
Program Manager Sustainable Development
                       sj.wapot@msg.int
Sample image 
Henry Sanday
Acting Program Manager Trade & Investment
h.sanday@msg.int
David Hopa
David Hopa
Program Manager Economic Development
d.hopa@msg.int
John Palmer
John Palmer
Manager Corporate Services
j.palmer@msg.int